MAINZ has established two annual awards that are granted in a joint award ceremony.

The MAINZ Award is granted each year for two outstanding PhD theses within MAINZ.

The MAINZ Visiting Professorship was introduced in 2013 to allow internationally renowned researchers to perform part of their research at MAINZ and to interact with the PhD students of the graduate school.


MAINZ Awards Ceremony 2015
From left to right: Dr. Isabel Schick, Dr. Markus Bannwarth, Prof. Dr. Dieter Jaksch, Prof. Dr. Georg Krausch, Thierry Valet, Prof. Dr. Jairo Sinova, Prof. Dr. Angelika Kühnle


MAINZ Awards Ceremony 2014
From left to right, upper row: Prof. Dr. David Landau, Prof. Dr. Mathias Kläui, Prof. Dr. Stephan Link; front row: Dr. Leonie Mück, Prof. Dr. Andrei Slavin